Stakeholders

With its expertise in managing high-tech companies, Quattrocento has built an organization based on continuous interaction between research, engineering and marketing.

  • For more than 10 years, Quattrocento has been setting up a unique network of high-level research laboratories on which Quattrocento can rely for scientific expertise and very early identification of the most interesting projects.
  • With its various partners (engineers, subcontractors, industrialists), Quattrocento has set up an industrial network able to quickly meet the challenges of prototype realization and product industrialization.
  1. Priority access to projects
  2. Capacity for product development and prototyping
  3. Experience in managing technology companies

Team

The Quattrocento team has managerial experience and marketing expertise of high-tech companies and shares them with its subsidiaries in the early stages of products.

Bertrand Fourquet
President

Bertrand Fourquet founded (2001) and directed Echosens, an innovative medical device company in hepatology. Acquired in June 2011 by the Chinese pharmaceutical group Furui, Echosens employs around 60 people and posts more than 20 million euros in sales.

Prior to that, he created the Spanish subsidiary of  the Distriborg group (organic food in supermarkets) and he ran a Spanish company for trading with large retailers. Bertrand Fourquet began his career in mergers and acquisitions at Lazard Frères (New York), then at JP Morgan (London).

He graduated from Essec Business School and holds a degree (L3) in physics.

David Poizat
Technical and Quality Manager

Engineer in Physics.

After two years of development in optical instrumentation, David Poizat joined Echosens in 2003 to lead the industrialization and manufacturing of the Fibroscan medical device that was beginning to be marketed.

He was quickly assigned more responsibilities and took charge of CE marking and Quality system management, which earned ISO 13485 certification in 2005. Then he also directed the after sales service department.

This portfolio of responsibilities allowed him to acquire serious skills in industrial transfer under quality assurance.

In 2011, he joined the Quattrocento team to coordinate the industrial development of products in each of the subsidiaries.

Luc Talini
General Manager

An Engineer with a PhD in Physics. After his thesis, he created his own company dedicated to scientific expertise and consulting for small businesses. He then joined the ESPCI neurobiology laboratory to commercialize the DNA chip project. He founded and directed GeneScore, a biotech company specialized in DNA chip manufacturing, which he directed until 2005.

In 2005, he became project leader of the CEDIB, a project to create a bioengineering innovation center.

He was also project manager of commercialization services at Paris Diderot University and technological development manager at Echosens.

He has been the General Manager of Quattrocento since 2010.

Projects Committee Members

The Committee recruits its members from among Quattrocento shareholders who have operational involvement in the projects. This is a forum for debate on conducting programs that gives free rein to the thoughts, comments and opinions of a group of eclectic and complementary profiles.

Stéphane Billon

Professor-Researcher at CNAM and at the University Paris-Dauphine in health economics, Stéphane Billion was successively a Financial and Technical Consultant within a Regional Hospitalization Agency and Head of the Hospitalization Agency for a Social Security fund. In 2007 he created and then directed KAMEDIS Conseil, a research and consulting firm specializing in market access strategy for drugs and medical devices and in medico-economic evaluation.

Matteo Bosisio

An Engineer and PhD in bioengineering specialized in high-frequency acoustics, Matteo Bosisio is currently Open Innovation Manager at Kerr Corporation, a Danaher company. Since 2010, he has been director of AEVA SAGL, a consulting firm he founded, specialized in innovation in the field of Life Sciences.

Claire Durand-Ruel

A lawyer by training, Claire Durand-Ruel handled coordination between French political and military authorities and the aeronautics/armament industry for large capital goods sales contracts with Qatar. Claire Durand-Ruel now devotes herself to discovering and promoting the young French contemporary art scene.

François Durand-Ruel

François Durand-Ruel has worked for over thirty years in the aeronautics and high technology field. He gained experience in trading, strategic partnerships and international cooperation in Europe, the Middle East, Russia, USA, Asia and the Indian subcontinent. He is also personally passionate about aeronautics and contemporary art.

Philippe Fourquet

A freelance designer since 1997, Philippe Fourquet is artistic director of communications projects for companies and institutions in various fields: research, publishing, culture, and multimedia. He designs and develops web interfaces including the visual identities of Quattrocento and its subsidiaries.

Manuel Gallardo

Since 1984 Manuel Gallardo has been head of DECLIC, a development company specialized in the implementation of industrial products on behalf of companies in various sectors (mobile phones, printers, weighing terminals and various medical devices for the medical and optics sectors).

Jean-Noël Helal

Jean-Noël Helal is a ENSEIRB engineer and holds a PhD from the UTC. He is specialized in management and development of digital products and services. He founded and runs the company Bleu SOLID. This company supports projects in science, industry and technology. It offers consulting, control, implementation and industrialization in electronic and computer.

Thomas Kermorgant

Over the course of his professional career, Thomas Kermorgant has steered businesses through start-up, growth, operational improvement and turnaround situations. He has conducted business in Europe, Africa and India and has been effective in both small and large organizations. As an investor, an advisor and as a manager, Thomas Kermorgant has learnt to create value. Since March 2011, he has been responsible for CoBe Capital’s European business from an M&A and operational perspective. CoBe Capital is a global private investment firm with a permanent capital base which acquires and operates non-core and underperforming business units of large corporates.

Fabrice Richard

Fabrice Richard holds a PhD in chemistry and a Master of Business Administration. He was COO of Genescore, a company that specializes in the field of DNA microarrays. In 2007, he joined the Entrepreneurship Network, an international association of entrepreneurs, to take over responsibility for a program to fund and support entrepreneurs in innovative technological sectors. He is now chief operating officer of Easy Life Science, a subsidiary of Quattrocento.

Laurent Sanchez

Laurent Sanchez manages Laurent Sanchez Consultants, a consulting firm specializing in organization, human resources, coaching and negotiation. Since 2003, the firm has specialized in performing outsourced HR services for VSE / SME and advising Management teams.

© Quattrocento 2012

Les acteurs

S’appuyant sur son expertise dans la conduite de sociétés de haute technologie, Quattrocento a mis en place une organisation fondée sur l’interaction permanente entre recherche, ingénierie et marketing.

  • Quattrocento a construit depuis une dizaine d’années un réseau unique de contacts dans les laboratoires de recherche, sur lequel il s’appuie pour son expertise scientifique et pour identifier très en amont les projets les plus intéressants.
  • Avec ses différents partenaires (bureau d’étude, sous-traitants, partenaires industriels), Quattrocento a organisé un réseau d’industriels capables de répondre rapidement à la réalisation de prototypes et d’organiser l’industrialisation des produits.
  1. Accès prioritaire
    aux projets
  2. Capacité de prototypage et de développement produit
  3. Expérience dans la conduite de sociétés technologiques

L’équipe

L’équipe de Quattrocento possède l’expérience managériale et l’expertise marketing de sociétés de haute technologie qu’elle met au service de ses filiales dans les phases de démarrage des projets.

Bertrand Fourquet
Président

Bertrand Fourquet a fondé en 2001 et dirigé la société Echosens, société de matériel médical innovant en hépatologie. Echosens - cédée au printemps 2011 au groupe pharmaceutique chinois Furui - emploie une soixantaine de personnes pour un chiffre d’affaires de plus de 20 millions d’euros.

Auparavant, il a créé la filiale du groupe Distriborg en Espagne (alimentation biologique en grande surface) et géré une société espagnole de négoce avec la grande distribution. Bertrand Fourquet a débuté sa carrière dans les fusions et acquisitions où il a exercé chez Lazard Frères (New York), puis JP Morgan (Londres).

Il est diplômé de l’Essec et titulaire d'une licence L3 de physique.

David Poizat
Directeur Technique & Qualité

Ingénieur en physique.

Après deux ans de développement en instrumentation optique, David Poizat rejoint en 2003 la société Echosens afin de prendre en charge l’industrialisation et la production du dispositif médical Fibroscan dont la commercialisation débute.

Il est rapidement conduit à élargir ses domaines de connaissance d’abord en se voyant confier la responsabilité du marquage CE et du système Qualité qui devient certifié ISO 13485 en 2005, puis en dirigeant l’activité de Service Après-Vente.

Ce portefeuille de responsabilités lui permet d’acquérir de sérieuses compétences en transfert industriel sous assurance Qualité.

En 2011, il rejoint l’équipe de Quattrocento pour coordonner les développements industriels des projets dans chacune des filiales.

Luc Talini
Directeur Général

Ingénieur et docteur en physique. Après sa thèse, il a créé sa propre activité d’expertise et conseil scientifique pour les PME. Il a ensuite rejoint le laboratoire de neurobiologie de l’ESPCI pour valoriser l’activité du laboratoire dans le domaine des puces à ADN, ce qui a donné la création de GeneScore, société de biotechnologie spécialisée dans la conception et la production de puces à ADN qu’il a dirigée jusqu’en Juin 2005.

Il est alors devenu porteur du CEDIB, projet de création d’un centre d’innovation en bioengineering.

Il a également été chargé d’affaires au service de valorisation de l’Université Paris Diderot et responsable du développement technologique chez Echosens.

Il est depuis 2010, Directeur Général de Quattrocento.

Les membres du Comité projets

Le Comité recrute ses membres parmi les actionnaires de Quattrocento qui ont une implication opérationnelle dans la réalisation des projets. C'est un lieu de débat sur le déroulement des programmes qui laisse libre cours aux réflexions, commentaires et avis d'un groupe éclectique et complémentaire de profils.

Stéphane Billon

Enseignant chercheur au CNAM et à l'université Paris-Dauphine en économie de la santé, Stéphane Billion a été successivement Conseil Technique et Financier au sein d'une Agence Régionale de l'Hospitalisation, puis responsable de l'Agence de l'Hospitalisation pour une caisse de sécurité sociale. Il a créé et dirige depuis 2007 KAMEDIS Conseil, cabinet d'études et de conseils spécialisé dans la stratégie d'accès au marché pour les médicaments et dispositifs médicaux et dans l'évaluation médico-économique.

Matteo Bosisio

Ingénieur et docteur en bio-ingénierie, spécialisé en acoustique haute-fréquence, Matteo Bosisio est actuellement Open Innovation Manager pour Kerr Corporation, une société du groupe Danaher. Il est depuis 2010 directeur d'AEVA SAGL, cabinet de conseil qu'il a créé, spécialisé en matière d'innovation dans le domaine des sciences de la vie.

Claire Durand-Ruel

Juriste de formation, Claire Durand-Ruel a assuré la coordination entre autorités politiques et militaires françaises et industrie de l’aéronautique et de l’armement, pour la vente de grands biens d’équipement, à l’état du Qatar. Claire Durand-Ruel exerce désormais son activité dans la découverte et la promotion de la jeune scène française d’art contemporain.

François Durand-Ruel

François Durand-Ruel travaille depuis plus de trente ans dans le domaine de l'aéronautique et des hautes technologies. Il a acquis l'expérience de la négociation, des rapprochements industriels, des coopérations internationales en Europe, au Moyen-Orient, en Russie, aux USA, en Asie et dans le sous-continent indien. Il est aussi personnellement passionné d'aéronautique et d'art contemporain.

Philippe Fourquet

Designer indépendant depuis 1997, Philippe Fourquet est directeur artistique sur des projets de communication pour des entreprises et des institutions dans des domaines variés : recherche, édition, culture, multimédia. Il conçoit et développe notamment les interfaces web et les identités visuelles de Quattrocento et de ses filiales.

Manuel Gallardo

Manuel Gallardo dirige depuis 1984 Déclic, cabinet de développement spécialisé dans la mise en œuvre de produits industriels pour le compte d'entreprises, dans des secteurs d'activités variés (téléphonie grand public et mobiles, imprimantes, terminaux de pesages et instruments divers pour les secteurs du médical et de l'optique).

Jean-Noël Helal

Jean-Noël Helal, ingénieur ENSEIRB et titulaire d'un doctorat de l'UTC, spécialiste du pilotage et du développement de produits et de services numériques, a fondé et dirige la société Bleu SOLID. Cette société accompagne les projets en sciences, industrie et nouvelles technologies. Elle offre des prestations de conseil, de pilotage, de réalisation et d'industrialisation en électroniques et informatiques.

Thomas Kermorgant

Au cours de sa vie d'entrepreneur, Thomas Kermorgant a géré des entreprises dans des situations très diverses: start-up, croissance, optimisation et retournement. Il a conduit des activités en Europe, Afrique et en Inde et a travaillé au sein de PME comme de grandes entreprises. Depuis mars 2011, Thomas Kermorgant est Managing Director chez CoBe Capital pour l'Europe, couvrant le M&A comme les opérations. CoBe Capital est un family office qui investit dans des filiales de grands groupes sous-performantes et ne faisant plus partie du coeur de leur stratégie.

Fabrice Richard

Fabrice Richard est Docteur en chimie et titulaire d’un master d’administration des entreprises. Il a assuré la direction opérationnelle de Genescore, spécialisée dans la conception et la production de puces à ADN. En 2007, il rejoint le Réseau Entreprendre, association internationale d’entrepreneurs, pour prendre la responsabilité d’un programme de financement et d’accompagnement des entrepreneurs dans les filières technologiques innovantes. Il est aujourd’hui Directeur opérationnel d’Easy Life Science, filiale de Quattrocento.

Laurent Sanchez

Laurent Sanchez anime Laurent Sanchez Consultants, société de conseil en organisation, ressources humaines, coaching et négociation. Le cabinet s'est spécialisé depuis 2003 dans la réalisation de prestations de RH externalisée à destination des TPE/PME et le conseil aux équipes de direction.

© Quattrocento 2012